DIVER Award Winners at DIVE 2018


The annual DIVER Awards, now in their 21st year, are a quintessential part of the UK dive calendar. This year’s winners, voted for by readers of DIVER magazine, were presented with their trophies and certificates by TV presenter Monty Halls and DIVER Publisher Nigel Eaton on the DIVER Stage at DIVE 2018.

Here is the list of the DIVER Award winners:

DIVER Brand of the Year

  1. Apeks
  2. Scubapro
  3. Suunto

DIVER Product of the Year

  1. Suunto EON Core Computer
  2. Aqua-Lung Rogue BC
  3. Shearwater Perdix Computer

DIVER Tour Operator of the Year

  1. blue o two
  2. Scuba Travel
  3. Regaldive

DIVER Dive Centre of the Year

  1. Andark Diving & Watersports
  2. Maltaqua
  3. Stoney Cove

DIVER Liveaboard of the Year

  1. Hurricane
  2. blue Horizon
  3. Valkyrie

DIVER Destination of the Year

  1. Egypt
  2. Malta
  3. Maldives

DIVER Retailer of the Year

  1. Simply Scuba
  2. Mike’s Dive Store
  3. Andark Diving & Watersports

DIVER Newcomer of the Year

  1. TUSA BC0102 Soverin Alpha BC
  2. Garmin Descent Mk1 Computer
  3. Atomic BC1 BC

Congratulations to all!

For the full details and photos of the presentations, please see the December issue of DIVER magazine, which is on sale on Thursday 15th November 2018.

Team Scubaverse

Team Scubaverse

Team Scubaverse manages the Scubaverse website

scroll to top