Candidates announced for BSAC Election 2016


The candidates for the BSAC Election 2016 have been announced.

The following BSAC members are now standing for election to the following BSAC Council positions.


·         Mark Allen

·         Stephen Martin

·         Alex (Woz) Warzynski

·         Damian Wozniak

Honorary Treasurer:

·         Janos Suto

·         Louise Whitehouse

Council (three positions available):

·         Dai Atkins

·         Dave Bell

·         Trevor Brown

·         Rob Higgie

·         Claire Howard

·         Michelle Kim

·         Rachel Sharp

The voting for the BSAC Election 2016 will take place early March.  All eligible BSAC members with a valid email address will be sent full details of the online voting process, including online voting codes and candidate CVs via email in early March 2016.

As in past years, the whole BSAC Election process is being managed by Electoral Reform Services (ERS). Closing date for voting is 3pm on the 9th May (Closing date for proxy votes will be 9:30am on the 12th May).

All voting will be done online unless eligible members specifically register for a postal vote. So if you would prefer your voting papers to arrive in the post rather than online, then you have until midnight on the 31st March 2016 to log your request. To register for a postal vote, email your name and membership number to by the 31st March.

The successful candidates will take up their BSAC Council positions after the BSAC AGM, to be held on Saturday 14th May 2016 at 9:30am at The Manfred Suite, Holiday Inn, Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, CH65 2AL.


Team Scubaverse

Team Scubaverse

Team Scubaverse manages the Scubaverse website

scroll to top