BSAC welcomes new Chairman, Treasurer and three council members


Alex Warzynski has been elected as the new Chairman of BSAC following its 2016 election.

Louise Whitehouse has been elected as Honorary Treasurer, with three members, Michelle Kim, Rachel Sharp and Claire Howard also joining BSAC Council.

The full voting counts are included below, with elected individuals noted. BSAC’s 2016 election was independently operated by the Electoral Reform Services.

The successful candidates will take up their BSAC Council positions after the BSAC AGM, to be held on Saturday 14th May 2016 at 9.30am at The Manfred Suite, Holiday Inn, Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, CH65 2AL.

The result of the Special Resolutions vote will be announced at this year’s BSAC AGM.


  • Alex (Woz) Warzynski – 1040 Elected
  • Stephen Martin – 396
  • Mark Allen – 379
  • Damian Wozniak – 125

Total votes cast:1940

Honorary Treasurer:

  • Louise Whitehouse – 1015 Elected
  • Janos Suto – 831

Total votes cast:1846

Council (three positions available):

  • Michelle Kim – 766    Elected
  • Rachel Sharp – 716   Elected
  • Claire Howard – 711  Elected
  • Dave Bell – 701
  • Trevor Brown – 671
  • Dai Atkins – 667
  • Rob Higgie –450

Total votes cast: 1825

To find out more about BSAC, visit

Team Scubaverse

Team Scubaverse

Team Scubaverse manages the Scubaverse website

scroll to top